Our Awards and Recognition

Illustration - Vector image of people on a giant trophy

Follow each year to learn more about our Awards and Recognition:



July 2023


  • Most Outstanding NHS/ Healthcare Winner and Most Outstanding Overall Winner in the first Services Awards 2023
    - OP Courage Urgent Pathway Coventry Hub


Photograph of OP Courage Urgent Pathway Coventry Hub winners at the first Services Award
July 2023


  • Employee Engagement Award and the Public Sector Award in the PRCA Dare Awards 2023
    - People at Our Heart strategy


Photograph of the two PRCA Dare Awards won by Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust. Employee Engagement Award and Public Sector Award
June 2023


  • Best Healthcare Initiative in a Community or Criminal Justice Setting in the Our Health Heroes Awards 2023
    - Speech and Language Therapy


Speech and Language Therapy winning award
May 2023



  • Science and Tech Award of the Year in The 2nd British Sikh Awards 2023
    - Professor Swaran Singh


Photo of Professor Swaran Singh

February 2023 

MP Community Award Winners 2023 - Rethink Mental Illness-Grapevine-Experts by Experience

April 2023
  • Dunscombe Prize Top Student Award for the PGDip in Digital Health Leadership 2021-22
    - Michelle Webster
Photographs from the awards



July 2022 

Dr Michelle Webster

Photo of Coventry and Warwickshire team with the awards they won at COVID-19 Vaccination Awards

September 2022


  • Outstanding Contribution Award in the Coventry Health & Wellbeing Awards 2022
    - Jill Renwick
  • Partnership Award in the Coventry Health & Wellbeing Awards 2022
    - Vaccination Team
  • Coventry Health & Wellbeing Awards (Highly Commended)
    - Dr Anne Donegan and Dr Kumari
  • Doctor of the Year in the WellChild Awards 2022
    - Dr Cheryl Adams


Image of Dr Cheryl Adams

September 2022

  • The Sun’s ‘Who Cares Wins’ Unsung Hero Award (Shortlisted)
    -Ram Kurapati

Ram Kurapati

October 2022    

Experts by Experience

Highly Commended - Year of the Digital Profession CINSS team

November 2022 


Mel Coombes

Think Family Outreach Team (TFOT)

December 2022   

Q Awards Guests holding a photo frame



June 2021 

September 2021

December 2021



February 2020 

November 2020



July 2019 

Our Trust and Oxehealth have won the 2019 HSJ Patient Safety Award for Best Healthtech Solution for Patient Safety.

Andrew Daffern, one of the winners of Coventry and Warwickshire Chamber of Commerce Training’s Apprenticeship Awards 2019

Simon Gilby



January 2018 

  • Coventry Mental Health Star Award (Awarded)
    - Alex Cotton


April 2018

Aimee Brewer and Simon Gilby

May 2018   

CWPT Staff with the prestigious Baby Friendly Award

November 2018


Alex Cotton receives MBE

Marie Tait receives BEM

Carol Peckham at Buckingham Palace